Whatsapp has now come to the rescue in India as the announcement of a change in privacy policy has been seen in India from the next month. The company released newspaper ads on Wednesday to assure people that its upcoming changes would be for business accounts only and would not affect their personal accounts.

What did WhatsApp say in the ads?

“WhatsApp respects and protects your privacy,” the company said, adding that all its new changes will be for business accounts only and will not affect users’ personal accounts. The company also said that its parent company Facebook will not read its users’ chats nor share the contact list of users with Facebook.

‘Private chat data won’t be shared’

WhatsApp said it does not read or listen to calls from its users’ personal chats. He doesn’t let Facebook do the same. The company also claimed that it does not store its users’ messages and call history. It does not view users’ shared locations or share this information with Facebook. It also doesn’t share his users’ contact list with Facebook.

Solved: Sorry, No Manipulations With Clipboard Allowed

Company claims, all groups are private

The company claimed that WhatsApp groups are still completely private. People can also set up their messages automatically in the Disappearing Message group if they want. Users can download their WhatsApp data if they want.

Is WhatsApp hiding anything from you?

WhatsApp’s new privacy policy clearly says that it will use users’ data to grow their business with Facebook. According to WhatsApp, only business account chats will be shared with Facebook. If someone sends messages from their business account to someone’s personal account, will their data be shared? WhatsApp is silent on this issue.

Is your privacy at risk?

According to WhatsApp, Facebook doesn’t automatically use the content of your messages for ads that users see. However, business account chats can be used for their marketing, including ads on Facebook.

What does End to End Encrypted Chat mean?

End to End encrypt protects your messages, photos, videos, voice messages, documents, status, and calls, and no one can misuse them. In simple language, it does something that messages are protected from a digital lock that requires a digital key to view or listen to before it’s sent. This key is only with the person receiving the message. No one can read or hear those messages or calls in the middle. The user doesn’t need to turn on any settings to secure their messages.